CSU President Urdujah Alvarado Tejada receives another award as an Outstanding Achiever

Time Posted: 2017-01-31 10:21:53

CSU Tuguegarao City, January 30, 2017. President Urdujah Alvarado- Tejada of Cagayan State University was bestowed a Presidential Citation Alumni Award for Exceptional Achievement by the De La Salle Araneta University Alumni Association (DLSAUAAI) on January 28, 2017 at the De La Salle Araneta University, Salvador Araneta Campus, Malabon City on the occasion of its Grand Alumni Homecoming 2017.

President Tejada, distinguished for her title as the Fifth President and First Woman President of the premier and largest state university in Cagayan Valley- the Cagayan State University, was recognized for tirelessly carrying out the ideals and objectives of her alma mater, De La Salle Araneta University, formerly Gregorio Araneta University Foundation, and dedicating herself wholeheartedly in the service of God and country.

Together with President Tejada, Atty. Danilo Concepcion, who will formally be sworn in as the 21st President of the University of the Philippines next month, was also awarded on the same occasion.

In the history of her career, it is worthy to note that the renowned CSU President received various accolades as an outstanding public servant. Among these are the Civil Service PAGASA award, Gawad Career Executive Service Officer distinction, DOST Philippine Quality Awards and the Best Office DOST system when she was DOST Regional Director.

Back to Top